1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

RUGER 10/22 BARRELS

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by BenelliM2, May 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BenelliM2

BenelliM2 TS Member

Just bought a ruger 10/22 stainless wanted to convert it to a target gun it has the standard barrel with the black syn. stock. I am looking at bull barrels but there are so many different models and makes, I dont know what the better one is. Want to know who makes a good barrel for the 10/22.

Jordan Dekker,FRGC Member

2. RFGA2

RFGA2 Member

I was a referee for the NSSF's Sportsmans Team Challenge and this event made the Ruger 10/22 the starndard rifle shot Even TEam Smith & WEsson shot 10/22 variants in their rifle events. Volquartsen and Clark Custom Guns have most of the necessary accessories.

Bob Gibson

3. skeeljc

skeeljc Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor

I put a Green Mountain 20" blued bull barrel along with a Hogue OverMolded black stock. It is a real tack driver. I just added a Kidd two stage trigger. Wow! That is a fine trigger.

Jim Skeel

4. Brian in Oregon

Brian in Oregon Well-Known Member

Deplorable Bitter Clinger in Liberal La La Land
    If you want an accurate barrel without the weight, take a look at Tactical Solutions. These are the diameter of a bull barrel, but are aluminum with a steel core. They are quite accurate, yet weigh little more than the sporter barrel. Cabelas carries them.

5. algebra1

algebra1 Member

I have a 10/22 all decked out Fajen thumbhole stock ,Mid-way bull target barrel and volquartsen target trigger.$475 plus shipping.

6. Don Rackley

Don Rackley Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

rimfire central.com has all the 10-22 info you can imagine, and then some.