1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Rudy Project glasses

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by ky4some, Nov 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ky4some

ky4some Member

Looking to get my son some nicer shooting glasses than the clear S&W he is wearing now and I'm new to the world of nice shooting glasses. He has been offered a significant discount on any pair he would like from Rudy Project. Anyone familiar with these Rudy Project glasses? Website link above.

With the discount he could get a nice pair with 3 lenses for about $110.00. Thought it might be a good way to enter the multi lens world.

Any suggestions on what 3 lenses would be a good start?

Any input appreciated.

Mike Kamer

2. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

Not familiar with the glasses you listed but i would spend slightly more and get Randolph Rangers. I bought mine with (3) sets of lenses for $169.

Colors i would go with:

Vermillion

LT Purple

Brown or Orange

3. twoatloweight

twoatloweight Member

I used the Rydon shooting set for several years before going to Pilla.They are every bit the quality of Decot&Ranger plus a youngster will find them much more fashionable.

4. twoatloweight

twoatloweight Member

I used the Rydon shooting set for several years before going to Pilla.They are every bit the quality of Decot&Ranger plus a youngster will find them much more fashionable.

5. wm rike

wm rike Member