1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Rods Custom Stocks Knows what he is doing.

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by PLEBES, Jan 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PLEBES

PLEBES Member

I have never used this thead before to discuss any issues because of some of the comments people give, but in this case I will make an exception.
    Within the last 22 months I have had both shoulders totaly replaced with my right being this past July. Well I tried to shoot about 90 days after the surgery, because the left felt good after 90 day and I was shooting OK, but it was not my strong side. This time I could shoot about 50 rounds and the pain just took all the fun out of a sport I truely love.

After looking around at $5000 and lower cost solutions (new stock, recoil stock and other recoil devises)I call Rod told him my problem, He suggested that I try a RAD2 system and it was a fraction of the cost of what I was considering.

I an of the school that a gun should look like a gun, thus wood and its appearence is one of the finer points of a good gun. Rod assured me that he would not distroy the appearence of the gun.

Well I got the Beretta DT10 back last week and it looked great, and better yet When I got to shoot it "THE JOY WAS BACK IN MUDVILLE", after 150 round it was like there was never a problem.

THE MAN KNOWS HIS JOB and does it Great, THANK YOU ROD.
    Mike Pleva

2. JACK

JACK Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Oh quit being a wuss. Give it back when the rubes get mouthy.

I liked mine too. The RAD system.

3. g7777777

g7777777 TS Supporters TS Supporters

Rod is a great guy-- and when I lived in Ohio I got to interface with him much more than I do now but he and his family were always great