1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Rio/ Diana/ Kemen Trapshells!!!!!

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by tstevens09, Apr 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tstevens09

tstevens09 TS Member

I have been shooting Kemen shells for two years know and love them to death. Has anybody used the Dianas or Rios? We bought ten cases of Dianas and cut a shell apart and they are the exact same wad as a Kemen. From my research I believe that Rio, Diana, and Kemen are all made in the same factory. I have also heard that Rio's use a softer shot that Kemen. Any insight would be much appreciated.

Travis

2. tstevens09

tstevens09 TS Member

3. Texas Ton

Texas Ton TS Member

SAGA was the parent company of Diana, a few years back they fell under the umbrella of UEE (RIO/Kemen) and are all the basically the same shell today. Kemen was always touted as a premium RIO, claiming harder shot, at least those I had------I couldn't tell the difference between a TopTrap RIO and a Kemen Sporting.

All are better than I am, no doubt about that.

4. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member