1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Resizing hulls

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by blkfin, Jan 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blkfin

blkfin Member

Would like to know if resizing is needed before reloading. Are there any benifits to it. Loaded some AAs without resizing and they drop into my o/u with no problem. Thanks Mike K.

2. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

If you shoot them in the same barrel there should be no problem. If the chambers in both barrels of your gun are the same there should be no problem shooting them in either barrel. HMB

3. gasman03

gasman03 Member

I am no expert on reloading but I have done a lot the last few years. I have found the brass base hulls will reload a couple times with out resizing but the steel bases need it every time. I have a 366 and I just made it a habit to do it every time on every hull. Hope it helps.

Corey

4. Boxer

Boxer TS Member

if hulls you use are shot out of your gun your gonna be good to go, if you pick them up out of the pails,garbage, ground etc. you have to resize or your gonna have some problems

5. blkfin

blkfin Member

These are all once fired AAs (red) and I only will reload then 2-3 times. Seem to get really dirty after 3 reloads. Thanks for your input. Mike K.

6. BDodd

BDodd TS Member