1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

***Rend Lake Shooting Complex Update***

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Larry Chinski, Sep 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Larry Chinski

Larry Chinski Member

Hello everyone!

It has been a while since I have posted anything related to RLSC here (including shoots) but I have an update that I thought I would share with my shooting community friends.

I received dozens of questions at the Grand as to the status of RLSC, so hopefully this addresses most of what you have been wondering.

As most of you know, I have been working in a volunteer capacity at RLSC for the past three years, trying to rebuild the trap program. During that period we were able to make a lot of good changes, and start the program back on track again despite a constant struggle on my end with the individual(s) who had the lease of the complex.

In September of last year, the individual(s) operating the facility decided to pursue a separate business venture, leaving the club in the hands of a part time young employee. During this time RLSC was severely neglected. (many things attributed to this, but a general lack of caring was the main culprit) In June of this year, it was decided by that individual(s) to close the club down and relinquish control of the facility. I was notified of this about a week before our scheduled June shoot.