1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Reloading question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by headhunter, Oct 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. headhunter

headhunter Well-Known Member

Hey guys, I'm new to reloading and have just reloaded my first box of 28ga AA's. My question is, There seems to be a little more space in the shell compared to a new one. You can shake the shot inside a bit. Is this ok or should I be changing something. Thanks for your expertise.

2. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Sounds like you need a taller wad. What components are you using?

3. whiz white

whiz white Strong Supporter of Trapshooting Banned

What reloader, what wad, powder type and weight???

First, don't seat your wad very deeply.

Whiz WHite<BR>
    P/W Distributor

4. jimrich60

jimrich60 Member

as long as you are reloading using a good manual, and carefully sticking to the exact combination of components for the listed load you are using (do not substitute unless the substitute has been verified by the manufacturer as an acceptable/approved substitute for that component), then you have a good start.