1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Reloading .410 information needed

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by dan2116, Feb 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dan2116

dan2116 Member

I know this is a trap shooting site but there must be some skeet shooters out there....:) I am just getting started reloading .410 for skeet so what is the best hull for reloading and wad combination for 2 1/2" .410 . Thanks in advance for any and all opinions.

2. cdan12

cdan12 TS Member

The best is the H.S. double A's ,12 to 15 loads from them,15 grains winchester 296 and the best wad is the winchester AA's ,the red dusters and others work also. Dan Witcher

3. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member

Dan, the best hull is the one you can find the most of around where you live, either the Rem. STS or the Win. AA. That said the PC Orange wad or the Claybuster will work fine for wads. Most use (around here) the Win. 296 powder or Hodgdon's Hll0 (same powder). If you load with Hodgdon powder look up your combination of components on there reloading website at Hodgdonpowder.com. Remember to use a scale and make sure your reloading real close on your powder drops with the little guns as pressures are already very high. Try to find some reloads with some of the lower pressures and you'll do well. Break-em all. JEff

4. LDAdd

LDAdd TS Member

Dan...did you see Ken today?? He still has the gun.

LA

5. dan2116

dan2116 Member

Where does one find these H.S. hulls?

6. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member