1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Release Triggers?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Mr. 391, Jan 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. 391

Mr. 391 TS Member

Question for those who shoot release triggers for doubles. Which is perfered Release Pull or Double Release?

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

Release Tiggers?

I have many years of experience with release triggers. Do not make the mistake I did and try a release-pull first. This type of triger is best described as a release-flinch trigger.

Go with a double release.

Pat Ireland

3. BeerKing

BeerKing Active Member

Release Tiggers?

Went to a double release right off the bat when started f--------- and never looked back.

4. j2jake

j2jake Well-Known Member

Release Tiggers?

Tried the release pull but am now double release. Only way to fly. Jake

5. black lab

black lab TS Member

Release Tiggers?

My advice to you would be to find someone that has a double release and ask if you can shoot it. I shot both and am very glad I went with the double release right off the bat. I tried a release/pull and found myself flinching at the second target.

6. Big Jack

Big Jack Well-Known Member

Release Tiggers?