1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Refinish Beretta Stock....?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by dolphin77, Oct 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dolphin77

dolphin77 Member

Hello.....I have a beautiful EL/EELL Beretta stock set, in great condition, but it has the gloss finish and I much prefer the matt oil like finish....I'm thinking of refinishing....I have some experience finishing and refinishing, bu don't know how to get the Beretta oil/matt finish that is on the newer Beretta guns.....any ideas, experience info would be appreciated...Thanks, WC

2. HSLDS

HSLDS Well-Known Member

UGL makes a stripper called ZAR - gel like, brush it on, let it sit, brush off (old tooth brush is perfect).

Does the checkering too.

Little work needed after to prep for re-finish as well...

3. shoobedoo

shoobedoo Member