1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Recommendations for a top loading washing machine

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by senior smoke, Dec 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. senior smoke

senior smoke Well-Known Member

Hello:
    My Kenmore heavy duty 70 washing machine that I purchased in 1976 is severely leaking water from the bottom of the machine. Due to medical problems I can not take a look underneath the machine. My wife wants a new top loading washing machine, but it's only 34 years old. Any recommendations on what brand to purchase? My wife said if one of my guns broke down, I'd already have a new one to replace it, boy that hurts me, (Not really)
    Steve Balistreri

2. GD

GD TS Member

I repair them for a living. If I am spending my money, it would be for a Whirlpool top load.

3. Claydotter

Claydotter Active Member

Whirlpool!

Regards, Pete

4. senior smoke

GD:
    Thanks for the info.
    Steve

5. likes-to-shoot

likes-to-shoot Well-Known Member

We just bought a Sears Kenmore high efficiency top load washer. If I remember correctly its made by Whirlpool. Any which way we realy like it.

6. clayman51

clayman51 Member

Steve,

We just bought a Kenmore H.E. washer. Runs quite as can be. Uses very little water and when the clothes come out they are very dry so it saves electric on the drying end as well. Very happy so far.

Dennis

7. target 1

target 1 Member

MAYTAG (THEY DO A BETTER JOB ON HULLS)
    [​IMG]

8. porky

porky TS Member