1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Reclaimed Shot?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by tcline, Jan 31, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tcline

tcline TS Member

Anyone have reviews on reclaimed shot from J&S Wholesale?

2. Oldgunsarebetter

Oldgunsarebetter TS Member

Might be a little high on price. I bought some locally from a guy that picked it up in the midwest from leadminer. Paid $28/for25lbs. Except for the shot being a little dented its like new. Very clean stuff.

3. Ross

Ross Well-Known Member

What Oldguns said, I've been using RC shot from leadminer for 2 or 3 years now and will get more when my supply gets down. Can't see any difference in tgt breaks back to 23, goes through my loader just the same as new. Pour it in a shallow pan & run a good strong magnet through it, I know leadminer puts it through a magnetic separator but I still find a few steel pellets, maybe I'm a little anal but don't want to take any chances. Ross Puls

4. himark

himark Well-Known Member

This guy shows you how to clean it if you are worried. I think he just figured it out to late.

5. Clay Gauge

Clay Gauge Member

Leadminer please respond!

6. tcline

tcline TS Member

Thanks for the information guys and I see alot of talk about the lead miner but the problem is getting him to come near NC. I would be interested in 2 or 3k lb or maybe more depending on freight cost. Thanks again!

7. Lead Miner

Lead Miner Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor