1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Reciprocity-ccw

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by tcr1146, Aug 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tcr1146

tcr1146 Well-Known Member

Could someone guide me on how or what I would have to do to have the ability to carry in numerous states legally?! I am an Indiana resident. Thanks, Tom Rhoads

2. Big Dave

Big Dave Member

Try here.

3. HSLDS

HSLDS Well-Known Member

Or here...

4. tcr1146

Thanks guys! I also keep hearing about the "Utah" permit which honors many more states? Any suggestion on where to find that?! Tom Rhoads

5. HSLDS

HSLDS Well-Known Member

Click on UT on the website in my first post - then look around in the page - you will see a link to this document download.

6. wayneo

wayneo Active Member

Tom, the Gander Mountain here in Fort Wayne offers handgun classes to obtain the non-resident Flordia permit. Check with a Gander Mt. near you.

Wayne

7. primed

primed Well-Known Member

The Utah permit is about the best deal there is in the carry world. 35 states for 20 years for $96.00. If you go to the Utah BCI web site, you can find a list of Utah instructors in most every state. Utah has an endurance test. If you sit through the class to the end (recommended 4 hours or more) you will get your certificate (actually the application form with the instructors red stamp and signature). You can then apply through the mail. The first five years is $51.00 and each 5 year renewal is $15.00 if you renew timely. Also, you never need to take another class if you renew timely.

Florida covers the same states as Utah plus Florida and costs $117.00 every 7 years.