1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Recipe for 3/4oz load and Titewad Powder?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by danthemanx07, May 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. danthemanx07

danthemanx07 Member

I was wondering if anyone had come up with a component recipe for a 3/4oz load using Hogdon's Titewad powder and AA hulls that they liked? I am trying to get components together for my first batch of reloads, but I haven't been able to find any data on 3/4oz loads using Titewad. Hogdon's data center has plenty of 7/8oz loads but nothing for 3/4oz. I was hoping to use CB's new 3/4oz wad, but I don't want to guess on the powder charge.

I am new to reloading, but before anyone suggests it, I have a copy of Lyman's Reloading Manual on order and will be reading through it when I get it in hand.

Any help from some more experienced folks would be great.

Thanks,
    Daniel

2. oz

oz Active Member

hodgdons.com

3. HTSmith

HTSmith Active Member

I've been loading the very light loads for years. Never got satisfactory 3/4 oz loads until I went to Winchester AALite and Alliant Extralite. Unless you plan to drive them at over 1300 fps I'd say skip Titewad. Its an excellent powder for 1 oz and OK for 7/8's.

4. HTSmith

HTSmith Active Member

I've been loading the very light loads for years. Never got satisfactory 3/4 oz loads until I went to Winchester AALite and Alliant Extralite. Unless you plan to drive them at over 1300 fps I'd say skip Titewad. Its an excellent powder for 1 oz and OK for 7/8's.

5. HTSmith

HTSmith Active Member