1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

RCBS reloader ????

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by plumbguncrazy, Apr 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. plumbguncrazy

plumbguncrazy TS Member

Is there a difference in a rock chucker press and a rock crusher press, if so which one is better, I'm comparing ebay items, and just starting to reload

2. riflegunbuilder

riflegunbuilder Member

PGC, I have been reloading rifle ammo for around 20 years. I don't remember what a rock crusher is. A rock chucker is to metalic reloading kind of like a MEC Grabber is to shotgunloading. Maybe not cutting edge, but the standard. They are about bullet proof. I don't know what they are bringing on e-bay. I have two new in the box that I would sell for $90 shippd. I wound up with four in a trade, am using two, the others are sitting in my garage floor. If you are interested email me.

3. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

R.C.B.S. = Rock Chuck Bullet Swage. The company started out building tools for making varmint bullets. Riflegunbuilder is correct, the presses are Rock Chucks, but if you are in a destructive mood you can crush some small rocks with your reloader, I do that more than I would like with hulls that were raked up off our gravel trap range.

4. Landshark

Landshark Member

I sent you an e-mail about the 2 Rock Chuckers.

5. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member

Someone has reloading presses and automobile transmissions confused. Back in the 1960s through early 1980s, General Motors' M22 four-speed manual transmission were nicknamed "rock crushers" after their extremely stout construction.

Ed

6. ricks1

ricks1 TS Member

could be a typo there is a orange crusher that was made by Lyman some years back rick

7. AJKohler

AJKohler Member