1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Question for 27 yard shooters

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Play Dead, Jun 28, 2013.

1. Play Dead

Play Dead Member

When I started shooting ATA in 1978, 27 yard shooters wore or displayed their 27 yard pins like a badge of honor. I suppose this was because a small percentage of shooters had achieved this goal relative to the number who participated in the ATA at that time. Nowadays, there are many more shooters at the back fence and it is a rare to see a 27 yard pin affixed to a hat, vest or shooting bag.

I still consider it quite a personal accomplishment to receive your first punch to the 27. Has the AA-27-AA pin become the new high standard of accomplishment? For all of you 27 yarders out there, what are your thoughts on displaying your 27 yard pins?

Play Dead

2. oleolliedawg

oleolliedawg Banned User Banned TS Supporters

I lost mine around 20 hats ago!!

3. alf174

alf174 Member

Nope, I'd probably lose it too.

4. shot410ga

shot410ga Well-Known Member

I lost mine as well. Oh well!

5. ric3677

ric3677 Well-Known Member

Mine is sitting with the AA27AA pin in a small box with all the 100 pins. Along with the STATE handi and Singles pins. These are pins that are really hard to come by and I really don't want to lose them.

Rick in MT

6. BILL GRILL

BILL GRILL Well-Known Member

I do not wear mine because I do not want to loose it.

7. W.P.T.

W.P.T. TS Member

I keep mine in the safe with a few other prized possessions ... Its right there with the pin I got from the Mason's Grand Poobah, Big Kahoonah when I went to a 32nd degree and joined the Shrine ... I had a shooter ask me how much that pin cost, I told him I couldn't imagine and really do not want to know ... WPT ... (YAC) ...

8. Dr.Longshot