1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

QUESTION......about PFS

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by pheasantsgalore, Nov 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pheasantsgalore

pheasantsgalore Active Member

Quick question about the PFS. I have aquired a good used PFS, and I am installing today on K-80. Just to be sure, as it does not state this in the owners manual, does this unit compress, around a total of say 1/2" at most? I didn't know, and I have never used one before. I know you can adjust for tensin, and mine is set where I think I want to start, but just checking with someone out there about the actual total compression. ........Thanks, Rob

2. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member

Install the unit and compress it while it holding it. If the comb or mount bracket hits your thumb, you can loosen the screws and slide it back, but be careful to move it strait back so you don't change your cast.

3. pheasantsgalore

Thanks Setterman, but the comb hitting my thumb is a no issue. I was just wondering if the unit itself, only travels around 1/2" with recoil. Seems like most other recoil devices travel about this much, just wasn't sure if was pretty much the same with the PFS, since I am totally unfamiliar with them. Thanks.......Rob

4. pheasantsgalore

Quick question about the PFS. I have aquired a good used PFS, and I am installing today on K-80. Just to be sure, as it does not state this in the owners manual, does this unit compress, around a total of say 1/2" at most? I didn't know, and I have never used one before. I know you can adjust for tensin, and mine is set where I think I want to start, but just checking with someone out there about the actual total compression. ........Thanks, Rob

5. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member