1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Question about cross firing

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by balance365, Jul 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. balance365

balance365 TS Member

I have a cross firing / eye dominance issue. I am right handed with the left eye taking over. When I started shooting I was a 1 eyed shooter. Many people said I should go 2 eyed. That started as a catastrophy with the cross firing. I went to the magic dot and that helped for a while, but then I found my off eye kept trying to "peek" around the dot, so I went to a larger piece of tape. That seems to have cured me, but it seems like the tape blocks off enough of my vision to make me left eye not much better than being shut. There are sight blinders and cross fire eliminitors out there that would, I think, allow me to remove the tape and have 2 "good" eyes. Are these devices effective or not in preventing a cross firing situation?

2. tandemdude

tandemdude TS Member

I have a rib made by keensights that completely fixe that problem for me. The fiber optic sits down in the rib and my left eye can't see it at all. You might give Vicki a call, they make a great product at a great price and are wonderful people to deal with, Norm

keensights@keensights.com

3. 682b

682b Member

Norm is right on the fix here. 150.00 and the problem is gone. Two eyed JIM

4. zzt

zzt Well-Known Member