1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

PW 2000 Question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by jfesi, Jan 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jfesi

jfesi Member

I am looking for a a little help with a small issue with a PW 2000. I just bought the press from here on TS.com. I am very familiar with the indexing on the 800 series, but I am new to the 2000. My issue is that as the hulls are indexing from the first station to the second the top of the hull is barely hitting the primer knockout pin.
    I checked and made sure that the hull is not seated to deep. I checked to make sure that the primer punch was not seated to low. It is bottomed out in the tool head, and the knock out pin is coming out just below the sizing die.
    Then I thought that maybe it was indexing to slow. I checked all of the indexing components. The Grivory cyliner is new so the index holes look great. I replaced the the index post roller and bearing with new units. It appears to be indexing correctly.
    Does anyone have any ideas why the hulls are hitting the knock out pin? I use STS and Nitro hulls. It does not hit hard enough to stop anything, just folds the top edge of the hull over a bit.

Thanks for the help,

Joe

2. Beretta687EELL

Beretta687EELL Well-Known Member

Contact Whiz White at ... whiz@swsupply.com ... Bill Malcolm

3. jfesi

jfesi Member

Thanks for the information. My primer punch is 5.190 total length. It sits 4.407 beneath the tool head. It is very close to clearing the hull. In fact the hull is actually just hitting the very bottom of the primer punch as it passes underneath.