1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Purchase opinions

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by HoosierHawk95, Jul 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HoosierHawk95

HoosierHawk95 Member

I am fairly new to trap shooting and currently shoot an SKB undersingle. I would lilke to buy a new combo gun so I can shoot doubles as well as singles and handicap. I want to purchase something in the $4,000-$6,000 range. I have received favorable opinions on the Beretta 682 and Browning Citori and Cynergy. I have also heard really good things about the Ceasar Guerini's from a few shooters that are shooting them. Curious about opinions that experienced shooters might have, preferably shooters who have had experience with the guns I have mentioned. I want a gun that will hold up for the next several years. I am currently shooting around 5,000 targets a year. I am not interested in running down anyone's gun, just wanting some opinions as to the guns mentioned.

I plan on shooting all three mentioned at the Grand. Thanks for your help.

2. threedeuces

threedeuces TS Member

I started with a SKB combo. My next one was a Browning XT combo from Guns Unlimited. My next one was a 687 Joel Etchens combo and now I have a Guerini magnus combo. All of the guns mentioned will go bang when you pull the trigger. I will say I never had any problems with any of them.
    This is my opinion and my opinion only. The CG is hands down the better of them with no close seconds. Its in a class of the higher end guns. The one thing where the CG shines is a lifetime warranty and 3 free tune ups once a year when you need them. The folks at CG are the very best people to work with period. They will bend over back words for you if you have any problems or questions.