1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Pull out of MidEast?

Discussion in 'Politics, Elections & Legislation' started by dolphin77, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dolphin77

dolphin77 Member

I'm not suggesting that we do, but what if we (the USA) pulled out of the mideast. What would happen? Would we be worse off? Would we save billions? How many lives would we save? I am curious as to what you guys think, I am a 61 year old vet, and a conservative, like to see your comments.....Thanks WC

2. PerazziBigBore

PerazziBigBore TS Member

I personally think the future is written in the Bible.. just a question how long we postpone it..

3. squirrelkiller

squirrelkiller TS Member

Israel will take care of the problems if we leave.

4. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

I can't see how our military presence in the middle east is ever going to have a stabilizing effect and 'bringing democracy' to that part of the world is equally futile. I don't believe we have weakened our true enemy ,which is radical Islam, one bit. If anything our efforts have strenghtend their resolve. So yes I would say get our troops out.

I consider myself a right of center conservative/moderate with no military experience. With that qualifier, I realize that I may be ignorant of the big picture. I would be interested in other opinions as long as they don't begin with 'remember 9/11'.

5. highflyer

highflyer TS Member