1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Problem CCI 209 primers?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by sshotshell, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sshotshell

    sshotshell Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Has anyone else had problems with loose fitting CCI 209 primers when reloading once fired Federal hulls?
     
  2. hmb

    hmb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    9,417
    Make sure they are 209s and not 157s which are smaller in diameter. HMB
     
  3. chipking

    chipking TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,761
    I have had many CCI209s that while not real loose have had leakage around the primer when used in new once fired STS hulls.

    --- Chip King ---
     
  4. sshotshell

    sshotshell Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    193
  5. ricks1

    ricks1 TS Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    were they reloaded before?? bet they were loaded with cheddite or other brand
    could have been at primer shortage
     
  6. dss8110

    dss8110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    If you use CCI 209 primers you should read Clay Shooting magazine October-November issue.The article is Primer Swapping on CCI 209.(ev)extreme pressure.David
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

cci 209 primers loose