1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Powder: Nitro 100 vs American Select vs Rex?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by riflegunbuilder, Apr 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. riflegunbuilder

riflegunbuilder Member

I have been using Nitro 100 for several years. I load a load around 1100fps at approx. 65-6700 psi. I noticed Recobs has American Select around $6 a 8# cheaper. I am getting a few bloopers which I think come from a combination of low pressure and worn out hulls. Has anyone tried American Select and Nitro 100? Is American Select cleaner, better ignition? This savings then got me to thinking about Rex 0 or 1. Where does Rex fit in the mix? Thanks for your help guys.

2. zzt

zzt Well-Known Member

American Select is a lot closer to Solo 1000 than Nitro 100. Try it. You will like it. Don't know about Rex.

3. phirel

phirel TS Member

I like American Select

Pat Ireland

4. perga1

perga1 Active Member

American Select is great stuff.

5. K80Dude

K80Dude Member