1. We have added the ability for anyone to 'bump' threads that they have created. This is mainly useful in the classifieds area where posters constantly bump for sale threads to bring it to the top. This allows them the ability to do that without having to clutter the thread with extra 'TTT' and 'Bump' type posts. To bump it, go inside your thread and click on 'Thread Tools' at the top, then select 'bump'. You can bump only once per 24 hour period.

    For more detailed information please see this post: Thread Bump Functionality.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Posting pics from a Mac Computer

Discussion in 'For Sale- Members only' started by franko, Jan 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. franko

    franko Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    144
    Can it be done?

    Can any of you good folks help me?

    I have a really nice Citori Special Trap with Spears Double Release Triggers and would like to be able to show a couple of pictures with the ad.

    Frank O'Brien
     
  2. capvan

    capvan Active Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    It's super easy. In the box that I am typing this appears a line "Insert/Upload Image". Just follow the instructions you get. Really, really easy. I've done it several times and I use ONLY Macs...

    Bruce
     
  3. mixer

    mixer Well-Known Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,386
    Location:
    Coral Springs, Florida
    Just upload the image via the Insert/Upload image link on the reply to thread page. No different if it's a Mac or PC.


    Eric
     
  4. franko

    franko Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    144
    Many Thanks . . . . FrankO
     
  5. JLJ0422

    JLJ0422 TS Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    No, i believe it is a bit different I think the pc's have a browse feature and the mac's don't. Joe
     
  6. tachyon

    tachyon Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    670
    Mac's have a browse feature. Once you click the "Insert/Upload Image" link you then can click the
    "browse" button. You can then browse to the specific image you want to upload. The picture above shows the browse function at work. I uploaded a screen shot of me browsing to a picture of a deer on one of my game cameras. I uploaded the screen shot instead of the picture of the deer.
     
  7. JLJ0422

    JLJ0422 TS Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    I could picture the screen when I was writing my post but couldn't rem. the choose tab. I'm sure that'll make it easy. Joe
     
  8. BDodd

    BDodd TS Member

    0   0   0

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,594
    Yeah, you have to highlight the photo and click on "choose" at that stage. Also MAC only here....Bob Dodd
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.