1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Phil Kilner or Harlan Campbell??

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by culverken, Apr 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. culverken

culverken Member

I am new to the sport and have been looking to purcase a instructional DVD. I am curious to find out others opinions about the two different instructors. If you were only to buy one which would it be? Thanks in advance for the help.

Ken

2. Hauxfan

Hauxfan Well-Known Member

I say, run a contest.

Have them meet and have an arm wrestling contest.

Then you can buy the video of the one who wins.

Sounds fair to me......lol

Actually, I wouldn't hesitate to buy either one of those videos as I'm sure you will learn something from either one of them.

Hauxfan!

3. ZELMO1

ZELMO1 TS Member

I just bought both. I believe that you can learn something from both. Good luck, break em all!

4. BrowningGal

BrowningGal TS Member

I have Phil's DVD, and I also have both of Harlan's DVDs. If you can only buy one, it's no contest -- buy Phil's. They're both great instructors, but here's a breakdown from a simple economics view.

Phil's DVD is three hours and 20 minutes in length at a cost of $54.95 from his website.

Harlan's clinic is spread over two DVDs (Trapshooting My Way and Handicap & Double My Way). Each video is $59.95, and if I remember right, they're about 60 minutes each (I can't remember the length, and the DVD and case are not labeled).