1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Perazzi Fans

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Westie, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Westie

Westie Member

As a novice, I'm considering buying my first Perazzi. Can I go somewhere and get fitted before I buy, like a person apparently can do with a Kolar? Assuming the fit is correct, which model would you buy for shooting singles and doubles? I live in central Illinois. If I can't travel far to purchase, can I get fitted at the Grand this summer? Thanks.

2. JACK

JACK Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Well, don[t' everyone jump in here at once...

Westie. Take a road trip and go see Ray Stafford. If anyone can fix you up, he can.

Perazzi regular stocks are a bit easier to adjust to thna others. If you are anywhere near a normal perosn then he can get you set up wiht a new stock. His prices for new guns are fair and he seems t always have a decint seleciton.

The new stcok series that Perazzi has is very attractive. Andeasy for a shooter to adjust to. Most do. I shoot regular dimensions and can in a Perazzi and struggle with a Kolar

Jack

3. Bob Hawkes

Bob Hawkes Well-Known Member

Jack, if he was any way near a "normal" person he wouldn't be shooting trap, and he sure as heck wouldn't be asking for my advice! (LOL) Westie be thankful that Jack answered early, he gave you as good advice as you're going to get. Good luck and shoot often while we can, Bob

4. Steve W

Steve W Well-Known Member

Depend on if you like adjustable features on some of the models, you want O/U or combo.

The ultimate ATA singles model is MX-15, it has the most adjustments (6 notches) among all models. But it originally came as unsingle only. You may add an O/U barrel to shoot doubles.