1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Pen-Mar Controversy

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by BudLight, Feb 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BudLight

BudLight Member

I've been asked by Linda to post the following:

With the exception of 1 year, Freddie and I have been running the Pen-Mar League since 2000. During this time, controversies have sometimes arisen, including practicing on the same traps as the league shoot, giving out more yardage at shoots, giving off 2 yds at the beginning of the season, and make-up shoots. We try to address these issues as they come up.

This year, the controversy over make-ups has been especially contentious. It must be remembered, though, that a shooter who consciously decides not to shoot on a particular day because of the weather, their health or any other reason, risks doing the make-up later under worse conditions or not being able to make-up at all due to the fact that the shoot may be cancelled. In any case, the shooter still must break the targets.