1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Palmer Model J Pool Cue

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Rick173, Mar 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rick173

Rick173 TS Member

I have an original Palmer Model J 1970 right down to the French leather tips. The Blue Book of pool cue values 2ND ed. places the value of this cue in 98% condition at $7100.00 and says it's worth more because no one is selling them.
    The BB edition is from 1999 I can't wait to see what it's worth today. I have pictures I can send to your e-mail if interested.
    Shoot well
    Rick Shoop PA

2. kgp

kgp TS Member

Rick,

Check the web site I inserted. May give you a better idea of value.

I collect cues, and, while I'm no expert on Palmer's, they are fairly common and he made quite a few.

I've got both editions of the Blue Book, and have met the author. Great pictures and a great guy, but the market for collectible cues is so small that it's not possible for him to determine a true market value. Most of the values in his book were estimates from the cue makers.

That being said, the value of collectible cues is definitely going up if you have the right ones. I've seen cues go for over $20,000 that could have been bought two or three years ago for $5,000. On the other hand, I've owned one for seven years that I paid $2,000 that is barely worth that today.

If I can help you learn more about the Palmer or any others, let me know.

Ken

3. bigbore613

bigbore613 Active Member

I have a couple of original Ray Schuler cues, Anyone know there worth ? , with the price of shot I might go back on the road. Jeff

4. kgp

kgp TS Member