1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Oxygen

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by parts, Apr 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. parts

parts TS Member

I have been shooting both ATA and local clubs since 1968 and have recently
    been required to use oxygen on a ALMOST full time basis. I have two questions.
    Will clubs allow oxygen on the grounds? Can I carry it with me if I DON'T
    take it on the line? Thanks!

2. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member

I received an inquiry about this very subject from a reader last month. I've also seen numerous shooters using oxygen while shooting and told the reader so but asked around a little anyway. I've found that there is a concern - and it is an unfounded concern - that insurance companies might get nervous about a concentration of flammable oxygen being used around a combustion like gunpowder burning, but I wouldn't think that you would encounter resistance to your use of it at most clubs.

ED

3. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

NO problem at our club, and I never saw any at others, either.

HM

4. Jerry944t

Jerry944t Well-Known Member

Oxygen is not flammable, but it is needed for things to burn. It will accelerate burning. I can see no reason why any insurance company would have problems with it's medicinal use.

Jerry

5. JB Logan Co. Ohio

JB Logan Co. Ohio TS Member