1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT: Rechargeable AA's

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by nspktr1, Mar 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nspktr1

nspktr1 TS Member

You might as well give up. I've tried them all. I'm an insurance inspector and I take on the average 100 pictures or more a day. None of the rechargeable batteries that have a price within reason will continue to re-charge effectively and will degrade each time. The best bet is to just buy some good lithium batteries. They tend to last me a couple of weeks, have gotten as many as 1500 images out of one set in a 7.1 mp Cannon 750 Sureshot.

2. obfd13

obfd13 Member

Duracell rechargeables, 2400mah, and a 15 minute rapid charger from Costco a while back. I can take insurance pics all day on a set of batteries. Always have a spare set available, and never had a problem with any going bad for over a year now.

3. abiezer

abiezer Guest

Rayovac made the 1st and original 15 min rechargable,
    they lead the industry in technology.
    The Rayovac 15 min rechargebles are awesome.

4. Ljutic78s

Ljutic78s Member

Sony Eneloop,the latest in rechargable batteries,come fully charged, hold a charge longer than any other!!!! Hard to beat!! Look on line for more info.
    John

5. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

We found out about rechargeable batteries in the wireless microphone business.

Characteristically a ni-cad rechargeable battery is lower voltage than its zinc-carbon or alkaline eauivalent.

A ni-cad 9 volt was only around 8.2 volts or so. So they would give out when the sermon was about 3/4 done.

We found some full voltage rechargeables from Varta, and an oriental one named Again & Again that did the job.