1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT mac computer ? on trapshooters

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by msmith, Feb 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. msmith

    msmith Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    North tonawanda, NY
    I have an Imac OS10 and just curious why on this sight I can not use the mouse button to scroll down. I have to click it each time. Thanks ,Mike
     
  2. grnberetcj

    grnberetcj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    5,680
    I use a MAC and it works fine. Check your Preferences and or Utilities.

    Curt
     
  3. esoxhunter

    esoxhunter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,063
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Mike: I use a Mac and it also works fine. Ed
     
  4. Neil Winston

    Neil Winston Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    7,848
    The above posters have forgotten to mention that you need an ATA mouse (available at shootata.com) to make it work right. It's a common-enough commercial tie-in which only costs the ATA a few dollars a year. The PITA site only works with a Microsoft mouse (or trackball); NSCA only with their house-brand, shovel-shaped input device, "Sixty-yard Crosser."

    Neil
     
  5. capvan

    capvan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,032
    Works fine for me. And all the other Macs in the office...

    bruce
     
  6. CalamitySJ

    CalamitySJ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    650
    Five Macs, no problems, but I do have the official ATA upgrade package Neil mentioned. Make sure to buy the 'family' pack, less expensive for sure, serves up to 5 computers.
     
  7. BDodd

    BDodd TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,594
    Two more here that work ok!
     
  8. tachyon

    tachyon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    670
    Works for me but I did pay for the Deluxe ATA Mouse and family pack upgrade :)

    On a serious note, does scrolling work for other websites? Did you try both the frames version of trapshooters.com and the no frames version? (in the frames version you cannot scroll in the top window).

    If you are using safari, try it in firefox and see if it scrolls.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.