1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT / Fuel Cost

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by esoxhunter, Dec 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. esoxhunter

esoxhunter Well-Known Member

I just returned from Wisconsin. (Terrible weather)!! Anyway, I kept track of my fuel cost for the roundtrip. (Arkansas to Wisconsin and back to Arkansas) I paid $1.26 a gal. (Lowest price) to $1.64 a gallon. (highest) My total fuel bill came to approximately $100. Last year the exact same trip cost me approximately $250 !! (How refreshing to fill my car up for $15-$20)!! Now, I'm not a rocket scientist by any means; but if we could get these idiots in Washington to concentrate on drilling for oil in our own country instead of being held "hostage" by OPEC, we could really stimulate this economy. (This along with manufacturing goods in this country instead of China). We can be a lot more self sufficient and then people would again buy cars and other domestically manufactured products and most importantly would be able to find jobs. Well I am through "ranting"; but it seems we are defeating our economy with inept leadership in government and big business. I for one am going to start "harassing" my congressman. (However much good that will do me). Ed

2. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

Gas was $1.439 and now back up to 1.599- hope thats not a sign it is going up again

3. GRR

GRR TS Member