1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT Default to Outlook Express-Change?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by X Trap 2, May 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. X Trap 2

    X Trap 2 TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,125
    Try this, might work.

    start

    control panel

    network and internet connections

    internet options (on lower part of screen)

    programs tab

    Email section, Click on the down arrow on screen (right hand side) and see if Yahoo is there on the drop down.If it is, select it and click on apply. If not, type the complete Yahoo address in and select it by clicking on apply at the bottom and see if this works. Ray.......
     
  2. halfmile

    halfmile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    15,643
    Location:
    Green Bay Wisconsin
    Put a shortcut to Yahoo on your desktop.

    HM
     
  3. CalvinMD

    CalvinMD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    9,857
    Location:
    Northeastern MD @ the top o the Bay
    nothing you can do about it...when you click on an email link, it automatically uses whatever his email service his link defaults to
     
  4. Jim101

    Jim101 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Knob Noster, Mo
    What X Trap 2 said. That should make yahoo mail your default mail client.





    Jim
     
  5. Dickgshot

    Dickgshot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,676
    I have the same problem, except there are two other choices on a drop down menu, but no way to enter anything else.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.