1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT-Concrete ?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Bvr Tail, May 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bvr Tail

Bvr Tail Well-Known Member

Not in my drive! Too thin for much traffic, but performance concrete can do wonders. How many joints installed for cracking?

Danny

2. Robb

Robb Member

Probably has fiber in the mix. I don't think they use fiber with rebar.

3. JB Logan Co. Ohio

JB Logan Co. Ohio TS Member

OK .......for now. They could have used the concrete that has the "stuff" cut up in it. Personally I'd use wire mesh. Not that I'm an expert or anything, JMHO.

JB=Jerry Beach 8503917

4. Argentina

Argentina TS Member

Yes....this driveway is O.K........I am sure that the concrete used has Fiberglass mesh mixed in with it. This mesh really strengthens the concrete and really there is no need for the wire mesh and rebar if you use it.

Just remember, all concrete will crack eventually, I don't care how much rebar and metal wire mesh or fiberglass that you put in it. All you can do with concrete is to control where it cracks. That is why you put expansion joints in it and cut the concrete.

I am sure that this driveway that was poured yesterday has either expansiion joints in it or it will be cut to control the cracking.

5. blizzard

blizzard Active Member

They will probably come back and cut the grooves once it's cured. It's difficult to cut them before the concrete sets. :)

Brett D.

6. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member