1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT: Big Green Egg Grill

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by DoubleAuto, May 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DoubleAuto

DoubleAuto Well-Known Member

Has anybody ever used a Big Green Egg Grill? LIke it or don't like it? How is it for grilling burgers, steaks, etc.? Is it worth the money over other charcoal grills? Any information is appreciated.

2. claybrdr

claybrdr Well-Known Member

My sister has one and says good things about it. I have no first hand experience.

3. Delbert

Delbert TS Member

Yes

It's fine

Fine

NO- a Weber will do just as good

4. DoubleAuto

DoubleAuto Well-Known Member

Has anyone used a PK (Portable Kitchen)Charcoal Grill? Cast Aluminum, made in the USA? Looks like a good grill that would last a long time.

5. famill00

famill00 TS Member

The big green egg is well worth the money so long as you are grilling i would say 4 nights a week. My boss at my old job had one of the large ones. I think they run around 800 bucks. He said that they grill out 5 nights a week and he was going through a Weber grill once a summer. He has had the egg now for several years and it still looks new. The ceramic in the egg really holds heat. The times he invited me over for dinner the steaks and burgers were really good. Another positive to this is that you dont have to use much charcoal. I think he said hardwood charcoal only. There are practically no ashes whatsoever. I currently have a Weber and it serves me just fine. However, if I charcoaled more often I would buy an egg. Hope this helps.

Forrest

6. Bitter American

Bitter American TS Member