1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OT –Advertisement (starting Social Security)

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by dmarbell, Jan 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dmarbell

dmarbell Active Member

I am developing a specific campaign to help pre-retirees determine the best time to start their social security. I need practical experience with pre-retirees contemplating the start of their SS payments, or retirees who have not yet started the payments.

I have 27 years experience in financial services, and operate only in the state of NC. I want to work with people not in NC, so you can feel comfortable with the fact that I am not going to sell you anything. The work will be pro bono, meaning no fees.

Together we will discuss qualified money (IRAs) and non-qualified money, other retirement income, cash flow with and without SS, home equity, income tax implications, and the effects of life expectancy on the decision.

You will receive impartial advice, colored only by my attitude towards this type of planning. I will receive practical experience in working with people trying to make this type of decision.

I want to work with 5 to 10 people. I am covered by several privacy rules, so you don’t have to worry about disclosure, although I can work with summaries which will keep the disclosure to a minimum.

My email is above. Please include “TS.com SS Study” in the subject of the email. I will provide references upon request, perhaps even one or two from this site.

Danny Marbell, Jr.
    CPA, CFP

2. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

Not to pee in your pool but I would think you should have some CFP or CFA credentials to seek clients for this type of business.