1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OPINIONS ON MEC 650

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by BIG G, Jun 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BIG G

BIG G TS Member

Just aquired a mec 650 would appreciate any advice thanks G. GARDNER

2. KEYBEAR

KEYBEAR Active Member

Good and Slow

3. famill00

famill00 TS Member

I like mine.

Forrest

4. FLAKETM

FLAKETM TS Member

If you don't need to reload fast, you can't beat it.

5. johnpe

johnpe Member

The 650 is a good machine. You will need to acquire a Super Sizer to resize your hull. I used a 650 and Super Sizer for years before I graduated to Grabbers.

6. jbmOU

jbmOU Member

The 650 is a great press. You can usually get away without resizing with brass based hulls, but with the steel based hulls (like rem. gun club, and fed. top gun) you must resize.

7. bwvan

bwvan TS Member

Love it...great dependent loader.

8. BP348

BP348 Active Member

I really like mine. A little slow but I haven't had any problems and I'm able to keep up with what I shoot.

9. rosies dad

rosies dad Member

I dont resize for any of my 3 guns. If I get "free hulls" I resize the first time only.

10. hawk57

hawk57 TS Member

jbmOU wrote: "but with the steel based hulls (like rem. gun club, and fed. top gun) you must resize."

I have a 650 and have never resize my steel based Gun Clubs. I shoot both a XT and a BT99 with no issues. Matter of fact some of the GC's are from a buddy who shoots them out of a Beretta and doesn't reload, so he gives me the hulls.

Your mileage may vary...

Hawk,

11. hoggy

hoggy TS Member