1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Opinions on dillon SL 900 Loader

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by az outlaw, Oct 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. az outlaw

az outlaw Member

Are there any Dillon SL 900 users out there? Does anyone have an opinion on these units? I have a chance to buy a fully loaded unit for a good price, but have never heard of anyone that has used one. I currently have a mec 9000 g and would like to hear some input....... good and bad. Thanks in advance,

Mark Williams

2. Big Dave

Big Dave Member

I've been using mine for a few years, and wouldn't use anything else, I had a Mec 9000 hydraulic, and even though the Dillon is manual, it is still faster, you can load shells faster than you can box them. And it's adjustable shot and powder drops let you get exactly what you want, regardless of shot size or hardness and the exact powder charge, without having to fill in or ream out bushings, really nice when your powder density changes from lot to lot, (Promo). The only drawback is, it only holds 100 primers, but putting in more primers gives me a chance to take a sip of my coffee.

If it's a good deal, grab it or let me know where it is.

3. az outlaw

az outlaw Member

$850.00 ........ comes with a stand, hull hopper,12 gauge setup and 20 gauge setup and a couple other minor things i cant remember. it is used, but, used very little and definately not abused.

4. 682 beretta

682 beretta Member

Buy it, before someone else does. I have 2 Dillons and I wouldn't entertain anything else.
    Barney

5. vpr80

vpr80 Active Member

Just buy it, it's a great deal. 9 out of 10 users will say they love theirs, the other 1 is just too stupid to figure out how it works :)

6. dverna

dverna Active Member