1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Opinions on Beretta 391 Urika Trap Please?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by rodbuster, Nov 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rodbuster

rodbuster TS Member

I was considering the purchase of a Berreta AL391 Urika Trap Optima. Do any of you fine gentlemen have an opinion on this shotgun? Possibly does anyone own one? Thank you in advance for your time, Rodbuster.

P.S. Happy Thanksgiving.

2. Erik W

Erik W Member

Not the easiest gun to clean.

3. Frye

Frye TS Member

One word....."Browning"

I've shot the gun you're considering and liked it but if you're looking at a new one, your not far from the price of an O/E. I started shooting with an 1187 Premier Trap and still have it but found the semi's a pain in the neck for trap. I got tired of cleaning it all the time and fiddling around with rubber bands and shell catchers. That gun'll git 'er done so if you're hearts
    set on it, I doubt you'll be disappointed with it. They don't come cheap in my necks of the woods so my recommendation would be to shop a little and shoot everything you can get your hands on before you buy.

4. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member

I shoot a 391 Urika Parallell target for trap and love it and if I could only have one gun (heaven forbid) it would be a Urika 391. It has a shell catcher made by T&S that works great. It cycles my 7/8 oz reloads with no problems.I give the gas system a good cleaning twice a year. IMHO and experience, your best bet and best value for your bucks would be a used 391 Urika Parallel Target. You will never go wrong. PM me if you have any more ???. jm

5. Trauma901

Trauma901 Member