1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Olympics: Men's Double Trap, August 2

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 5 Stand Dan, Aug 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 5 Stand Dan

    5 Stand Dan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Texas (DFW)
    Just a heads-up, Men's Double Trap is tomorrow August 2. The finals will start at 10:00am EST, 9:00am CST. As of now the TV schedule is to show it tape delayed on the NBC Sports Network at 4:45pm-5:15pm EST, 3:45pm-4:15pm CST.

    If Sgt. Eller or Staff Sgt. Richmond make the final, it might be shown live. When they aired the finals live for Women's and Men's skeet, it was on MSNBC.

    Go Army!
     
  2. 391 shooter

    391 shooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,095
    NBC Sports Network at 4:45-5:15 EST, 3:45-4:15 CST.

    AM or PM ?
     
  3. 5 Stand Dan

    5 Stand Dan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Texas (DFW)
    PM, I will edit above to reflect
     
  4. mx2k33

    mx2k33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,435
    NBC Sports Network lists shooting events in their lineup but does not actually play them. It may mention results in a 10 second update though. Better off watching the replay video on the website.
     
  5. 5 Stand Dan

    5 Stand Dan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Texas (DFW)
    They showed 10m air rifle and 25m pistol according to their original schedule. They decided to show the two skeet events live. Trap Doubles will be shown, live or not, I can't say. It's frustrating.
     
  6. AEST BOSS

    AEST BOSS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Looks like our boys are stinking it up. I thought Eller was in second place...until I realized I was hold my computer upside down.
     
  7. timb99

    timb99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    7,334
    Location:
    Shawnee, Kansas, USA
    My young South African friend, Alistair Davis, finished with a 132, one target ahead of Josh Richmond.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.