1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Older Citori Trap Vs. Newer BT-99

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by jfesi, May 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jfesi

jfesi Member

I am new to trap shooting and looking for some expert advice. I am looking to shoot 16 yard and hopefully further singles.

I have an older Citori Trap with the Monte Carlo stock. I can not get the sight picture just right wih this set up, I think that I am getting too much rib between the front and mid sights and I have to push my face pretty hard on the stock to get the sights to line up. I was thinking of sending the stock to Rods Custom Stocks to have the comb made adjustable. Has anyone else done this with the Monte Carlo stock? Do you think that since I feel that I need to be lower on the stock should i have the comb shortened as well as made adjustable or does just moving the stock inward make your face sit lower on the stock?

Any comments would be greatly appriciated. I am either going to modify this stock or buy a newer BT-99 with the adjustable stock. I am new to trap shooting (I shoot Bullseye, vintage rimfire, and 100/200 LV). I traded my field gun for this older Citori Trap with 30" barrels. I really like the gun, but the BT-99 just sighted and shouldered better then this one does in the current configuration. Any comments on Citori Trap (fixed choke model) vs. BT-99 (Invector Plus model) would also be greatly appriciated.

Thanks,

Joe

2. GoldEx

GoldEx Active Member