1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Obama's Birthplace Questioned Again...

Discussion in 'Politics, Elections & Legislation' started by Bluzman98, Jul 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bluzman98

Bluzman98 Member

Obama

Interesting reading.

Jim C

2. jimrich60

jimrich60 Member

The really interesting part of this story is not that a reserve Major questioned the legitimacy of deployment orders on the basis of questions on Obama's true birthplace, but that the Army reacted not by court martial for disobedience of orders, but by canceling the orders. As a retired veteran, I find that most interesting of all. I cannot recall from my military career a case of treating disobedience of orders by canceling the order. Draw what conclusion you may from the Army's reaction in this instance.

Jim R

3. Bluzman98

Bluzman98 Member

I too found the Army's reaction interesting to say the least. Could be that the fear of a subpoena forcing the provision of Obama's documents had some bearing.

Now that the precedence has been set, what are the chances of other military personnel doing the same?

Jim C

4. markdenis

markdenis TS Member

I have read most everything that has been published on this subject. My opinion is, for what ever that is worth, is Obama may very well have been born in another country and not be eligible to be the President of the US under our current constitutional laws.

BUT, he has been elected, he is our current president, and unless his popularity rating falls well below 50%, there is not a senator, congressman or supreme court justice that would act on any legal proceedings against Obama for fear of repercussions. Obama will bury anyone that crosses him! Ask Palin!

Mark Rounds

5. highflyer

highflyer TS Member