1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

OBAMA AND YOUR GUN RIGHTS

Discussion in 'Politics, Elections & Legislation' started by BT-100dc, Oct 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BT-100dc

BT-100dc Active Member

I love my shooting sports as I have been enjoying this for over 50 years. My membership and support in the NRA has been 40 of the 50 years. I know people dislike discussing politics but whether you think so or not, it does matter to elect the right people to high offices. Obama, if re-elected, will have the opportunity to appoint Supreme Court justices. The 2 that he appointed and are currently on the court for their lifetimes, were Sotomayor & Kagan, both voted against the landmark Heller & McDonald decisions. The court ruled 5 to 4 that the 2nd Amendment is an individual right and you have a right to self defense; one vote would have changed this. This would likely be overturned if Obama would be re-elected and appoint one Supreme Court justice to replace any of the ageing conservative justices who will likely retire in the next 4 years. Please vote to support your and our gun rights. I will vote for Mitt Romney and vote against my Ohio Senator Sherrod Brown who supported confirming 2 of the votes affecting your gun rights. BT100dc

2. "Great Scott"

"Great Scott" TS Member

If Obama gets elected, you can forget Congress, the Supreme court,the constitution, none of that will matter to the dictator. The emperorer plus the UN equals "kiss your guns goodbye" Larry in western Ky

3. timberfaller

timberfaller Well-Known Member

Ah but the 47%'ers will still follow blindly, just ask 548!

4. BT-100dc

BT-100dc Active Member