1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

O/T, Slow mail with my Money Order lost? Follow up

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Steve W, Dec 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Steve W

Steve W Well-Known Member

I sent out a Postal MO from Los Angeles to a gentleman in VA on the 11th via USPS, 15 days later, he has not received it yet. This is incredible.

Luckily he didn't send out the item before my payment, otherwise he'll probably think I am a con artist by now. :)

At the same time, another gentleman sent a Priority Mail from Denver AZ to me in Los Angeles, it took 9 days to get here.

I think Pony Express would have beat that. LOL.

2. William681

William681 Member

On the other hand.
    I sent four packages from NC to PA on the 20th.
    Printed the Priority labels online, Picked up by my carrier AM on 20th.
    One arrived in Philadelphia the next day, the others all delivered on the 22nd.
    Given it was the Christmas season that was pretty damn good I'd say.
    Did have a Priority pkg from OK take 9 days to reach me, however mailer was "dyslectic",(spelling police please ignore), and screwed up zip code, hard to hold PO responsible for that.
    When I was selling gold you could not beat Registered Mail, both for security and cost of delivery. Never a shipment lost.

Bill

3. shadow

shadow Active Member

The very reason why postage rates have increased----they are now charging storage on our mail !!

4. fast gun

fast gun Active Member

Ever heard mof snail mail Maybe it was the christmas rush Now lets not pick on the poor under paid over worked postal worker

5. Steve W

Just got another email from the gentleman seller the my PMO still not there after 20 days.