1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

o/t music

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by mshep, Jun 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mshep

mshep TS Member

2str8, I'm not an expert with the music transfers but there are several sites where you can "legally" purchase music downloads. itunes.com, buymusic.com, walmart.com, and amazon.com to name a few. They typically range from .89 to .99 cents a song. WMA and MP3 are compression formats. I believe MP3 is a little better but frankly you won't notice the difference. Most download sites download MP3's. WMA is a windows media format only.

Once you download them to your computer you can trasfer them to your player like you described. Make a CD backup of them when you get the chance. If your Hard drive crashes you could loose them and its hard to get them downloaded again w/o re-paying for them.

Mark

2. nipper

nipper TS Member

my wife uses limewire.com she figured out how to downlaod/rip/zip etc as she says so im sure you can too,once finsihed i was amazed at all she had on a item no bigger than a silver dollar.

bill

3. Juno

Juno TS Member

2str8, I very rarely download any songs from any sight. .99 a song can add up quick. I usually go and purchase a CD I like. Then you insert the CD, RIP it to your windows media player, then click and drag the songs you want to SYNC to the RIGHT sync box. Once you have done this, you click sync and the songs will be loaded on the device. Follow all the directions in the instructions to the letter. Do this first. Before worrying about going to a sight to purchase music. It will alow you to get familiar with everything. I'll look back on this thread to see if you have further questions.

Juno

4. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member