1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

O/T - Anyone shoot with a chemotherapy 'Port" ?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by GBatch_25, Apr 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GBatch_25

GBatch_25 Active Member

I don't recall seeing this one answered here before. Today, I had a 'port' installed to facilitate the chemotherapy which I will start next week. I haven't asked the Dr yet and intend to, but am curious if anyone here has or had a 'port' installed. Were you able / permitted to shoot? The port is installed on my right side (not my choice) near my clavicle and perhaps 3" from where I would mount my gun.

Thanks.

Gene Batchelar
    Wheaton, IL

2. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member

O/T - Anyone shoot with a chemotherapy 'Port

Gene, I'm no Doctor, but I hope that you are left handed or shoot a 410 bore shotgun. Best of Luck with the Chemo and your shooting. My Prayers are with you. Break-em all. Jeff

3. PerazziBigBore

PerazziBigBore TS Member

Hi Friend.. I get mine installed on the 5th.. My Dr. told me.. he'd much perfer me to not shoot.. Go see my buddies.. be somewhere I really enjoy being.. and stressfree... but no live ammo...

4. oz

oz Active Member

NO.....you won't feel like doing anything after you start chemo anyway. This would be a good question for your DOCTOR. You're paying him the big bucks. I believe the port contains a NEEDLE which could break while shooting and Kill? you. Don't do it. oz

5. Guncop

Guncop TS Member