1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

o/t a good hunting boot revisited

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by frank t, Sep 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. frank t

frank t TS Member

Have had a couple of pairs of Danner's which have held up well. Also a friend wears Vasque and is happy with it.

Frank T

2. bridgetoofar

bridgetoofar TS Member

Russell Boots.

3. tgun90

tgun90 TS Member

Danner;s.

4. Loyac

Loyac Member

You can't go wrong with MERRELLs. Check out the above website. John

5. Tdog

Tdog TS Member

My vote goes to Danner boots. I've been wearing them year 'round for more than 5 yrs. I worn Rockies before that. I've also worn cheaper boots and paid the price with pinched nerves and numbness in my feet. Like your shotgun your boots must fit to be worth a darn!

6. Phil E

Phil E TS Member

What Fred said. You get what you pay for with Russells, and you'll tend to get what you pay for with others. Maybe the question should be rephrased to "best under $150?" Phil E

7. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

Whitey traced my feet 25 years ago in Berlin, wis. I can make a call and get true moc construction (leather goes under the foot completely)that is made to order for my feet. Russel Birdshooters. 2nd choice would be Red Wing.

HM

8. ke4yyd

ke4yyd Member

A $300 Russel Boot will out wear three $150 boots.

9. Beretta687EELL

Beretta687EELL Well-Known Member