1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

O/T .22 auto pistol.

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by johnboy, Dec 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. johnboy

johnboy Member

Planning on buying .22 auto for plinking, considering a Ruger or the Browning Buckmark. Any recommendations?

2. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

I found the Ruger to be way more complicated than necessary. I have no experience with the Browning. There's nothing wrong with a nice .22 cal. revolver....Bob Dodd

3. AJ100

AJ100 TS Member

Browning Challenger. Try to get your hands on a Challenger II. You can still find them in 98% condition for $300.00 - $325.00. GL

AJ100

4. g7777777

g7777777 TS Supporters TS Supporters

go stainless- why not?

Ruger and browing both make good guns- and have lots of selection- I think it might be slighty easier to get a ruger with a good trigger (one that can be tuned) than a browing

PS you might want to consider a used 2206 Smith and Wesson- ( I think I have that model right) it was a less expensive stainless one

regards from Iowa

Gene

5. ccw1911

ccw1911 Member

I have a very nice AMT Lightning which is an all stainless copy of the Ruger with a bull barrel and Millet target sights for $300 plus shipping and insurance to your FFl.

<center>
    [​IMG]<br><br>
    </center>

6. maclellan1911

maclellan1911 TS Member