1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New trap gun

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Customf1, Jul 31, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Customf1

Customf1 TS Member

Hi I'm new to trap and glad to have found this site. My buddy recommended that I come here. He's a great trap shooter, he got 24 out of 25 very impressive. I sucked my first time out but am looking forward to getting better at it. I bought a Remingtom 11-87 off of Gunbroker and the carrier release button assembly is all messed up. It was just sent out for repair. Does anyone else like this gun? I got it in mint condition other than the problem with the trigger assembly, I am very happy with it. Thanks, Howard
    <a href="http://s339.photobucket.com/albums/n449/customf1/?action=view¤t=trap-1.jpg" target="_blank"> trap-1.jpg </a> <a href="http://s339.photobucket.com/albums/n449/customf1/?action=view¤t=trap2.jpg" target="_blank"> trap2.jpg </a>

<a href="http://s339.photobucket.com/albums/n449/customf1/?action=view¤t=trap1.jpg" target="_blank"> trap1.jpg </a>

2. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

Friends don't tell friends about TS.COM! (Lol)

Welcome.

As you progress you'll find what works for you.

Good luck!

Jim C.

Hell, Michigan

3. ric3677

ric3677 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the addicting sport of Trap

Rick in MT

4. Rufus80

Rufus80 TS Member

That Remington will be the first of many trap guns. Years later you will wonder where the money went. Good luck with it.

5. Wolf172

Wolf172 Member