1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

New to Traps

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Bubba19056, Sep 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bubba19056

Bubba19056 TS Member

Hello Everyone, I'm new to the sport and want to give it a try, but all I have as far as Shotguns are field guns, my question is this: Is a 12ga pump shotgun looked down on at the trapshoot? I know alot of guys who have spent 5g's or more on their guns, and at this point I just dont have that kind of money to invest. Thanks for any information you have to pass on.

~Bubba

2. mixer

mixer Well-Known Member

Go out and shoot it, have fun and don't worry about what your gun costs.

Eric

3. Harold

Harold TS Member

To tell you the truth, there will be a few a-holes who look down on your field gun. Pay no attention to them. They are a-holes.

4. maclellan1911

maclellan1911 TS Member